skip to Main Content

For additional class codes, please contact our office at (888) 393-2667 or (919) 832-7215.

Rate Guide April 2018 – April 2019

Rate Guide April 2017 – April 2018

Rate Guide April 2016 – April 2017

At First Benefits Insurance Mutual, we believe in helping our customers create, implement and maintain a safe working environment. We are pleased to offer an array of safety materials to assist in the promotion of a safe working environment for your employees. These materials can be a valuable tool that helps develop a program specific to your company’s individual needs. Should you have additional questions about loss control services and risk management, please email First Benefits Insurance Mutual at info@firstbenefits.org.

Loss Control Material

Training

FREE Responsible Alcohol Seller Program: Available to everyone. The Education and Training Division of the North Carolina Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission conducts free responsible server/seller training for both on-premises and off-premises business owners, managers and employees. The training program lasts two hours and incorporates hands-on training using “fatal vision” goggles, video and open discussion. Click HERE to learn more.

Education Portal: Available to members of NCRMA or CFIC. NCRMA or CFIC have paired up with LearnSomething to offer a variety of online training courses:

  • Food Safety (available in English and Spanish)
  • Human Resources
  • Loss Prevention
  • Pharmacy Compliance

Retail University: Available to members of NCRMA or CFIC. NCRMA Retail University is back in 2014 with fresh webinars on pertinent topics. Our free events have been designed with retailers in mind to give you a refresher on core business principles while also providing practical tips and new ideas you can implement in your store. This year there will only be one webinar session per topic. Each webinar will begin at 10:30 am ET, 9:30 am CT, 8:30 am MT, and 7:30 am PT.

First Benefits Insurance Mutual is approved as underlying carrier for umbrella policies by several prominent insurance companies in the NC market.

  • EMC Insurance Co. (required EL limits of $500,000 / $500,000 / $500,000)
  • Cincinnati Insurance Co. (required EL limits of $1,000,000 / $1,000,000 / $1,000,000)
  • Selective Insurance Co. of America
  • Erie Insurance Co.
  • Allied Insurance Co. (required minimum EL limits of $500,000 / $500,000 / $500,000)
  • Penn National Insurance Co. (required minimum EL limits of $1,000,000 / $1,000,000 / $1,000,000)
  • Auto-Owners Insurance Company
  • All Liberty Mutual companies including Montgomery
  • Central Mutual Insurance
Back To Top