skip to Main Content

At First Benefits Insurance Mutual, we believe in helping our customers develop, implement, and maintain a safe working environment.  We are pleased to offer an array of safety materials to assist in the promotion of a safe working environment for your employees.  These materials can help you develop a program specific to your company’s individual needs.  Should you have additional questions about loss control services and risk management, please email First Benefits Insurance Mutual at info@firstbenefits.org.

Loss Control Material

Training

FREE Responsible Alcohol Seller Program: Available to everyone The Education and Training Division of the North Carolina Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission conducts free responsible server/seller training for both on-premise and off-premise business owners, managers and employees. The training program lasts 2 hours and incorporates hands on training using “fatal vision” goggles, video, and open discussion. Click HERE to learn more >> Education Portal: Available to members of NCRMA or CFIC NCRMA or CFIC have paired up with LearnSomething to offer a variety of online training courses:

  • Food Safety (available in English and Spanish)
  • Human Resources
  • Loss Prevention
  • Pharmacy Compliance

Click HERE to access our full course catalog!

Retail University: Available to members of NCRMA or CFIC NCRMA Retail University is back in 2014 with fresh webinars on pertinent topics. Our free events have been designed with retailers in mind to give you a refresher on core business principles while also providing practical tips and new ideas you can implement in your store. This year there will only be one webinar session per topic. Each webinar will begin at 10:30 am ET, 9:30 am CT, 8:30 am MT, and 7:30 am PT. CLICK HERE to see full list.

Back To Top